August 5, 2014

HONESTLY I JUST TYPED YOU A WHOLE FREAKING NOVEL AND IT GOT ERASED… I AM NOT HAPPY RIGHT NOW!
A. KB RDL to box/plate @5050; 6-8×5; Rest as needed
B. DB Incline Bench Press @21×1; 6-8×4; Rest 100 seconds
C. WTD Pull up; 1RM – if you can’t do WTD or strict pull ups, find your 1RM on the gravitron
D. Side Plank; max hold per side x4; Rest as needed
E. DB Seated external rotations @3010; 8RM per arm
+
10 sets
60 seconds ski erg 90% aerobic effort
60 seconds rest
– All sets same exact pace, log pace per set

HOLY CRAP I CAN’T BELIEVE I AM GOING TO RE-TYPE ALL OF THIS…..

For part A… I used a 44lb KB to a 10lb plate. I could have used a 53lb but figured it was my first time doing these that I would focus more on form and technique
For part B… I started with 20lbs and then used 25lb for sets 2-4
For part C… I struggled a little bit to hit the 75lbs on the graviton so I figured I would attempt the 60lbs but there is a bolt through the 60lb weight and it was screwed in in the back… I tried the 45lb and failed miserably
For part D… Right… 1:15, 1:04, 1:06, and 1:07
Left… 1:26, 1:14, 1:04, and 1:14
For part E… Right… 10, 11, 11, 10, 8, 8, 7, 8
Left…. 7, 8, 8, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7
For the Ski Erg… 2:53, 2:51, 2:55, 2:58, 2:55, 2:55, 2:53, 2:57, 2:55, 2:59

Sorry I typed it out much better the first time…

Today was very frustrating not because of the workout but because it seems the space in that gym is decreasing exponentially. Now that the Rise are in there working out they are using all of the equipment and literally they all have NO self awareness. I feel like for the last few days I have had to come into the gym, grab whatever equipment I need to use, find a little space and then lift a leg and pee all over it to mark my territory. I understand that they have practice from 12-4 and they have to get their workout in in the morning so they have time to recover… well the rest of us “non-athletes” would like to get our workout in to before we have to go to our REAL JOBS!!! I miss the days when there was just 5 people in there. I was using a bench and stood up for 3 seconds to write something on the board and turned around and someone basically “stole” the bench and I had to wait for them to finish. I don’t have all day to work out. I didn’t think I was even going to get to do the ski erg intervals at the end as 3 guys were rotating between the ski erg, watt bike and VC… I finally just walked over there and was like “yo I gotta use this thing so you boys are going to have to move”… it probably wasn’t the right thing to do but honestly I don’t care. I am really sorry… I don’t mean to bitch and complain but I am not the only one that feels this way. I just want to be able to come in… do my workout and leave… We were there at 6am this morning and the place was packed by 6:04 😦 I don’t enjoy having to “fight” for equipment and wait around for equipment to use. I sadly have to work in the real world and don’t have time to hang out at the gym all day. Ok ok I will stop complaining. It’s just been a LOOOONNNGGG day for me and I ate a watermelon tootsie toll pop and I don’t care… it was damn good 🙂

As far as the workout goes… I liked it today. It felt like a novel when I was writing it on the board but I knew what all those movements were and how to do them and felt comfortable doing them. I was sweating and feel a little sore right now. It’s crazy as I used to think you needed to do high intensity workouts to get results… I am looking forward to the results I am going to see from this.

Standard

One thought on “August 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

