August 11, 2014

A. 1-arm KB Rack Squat to 18″ box @3030; 6-8/arm x4; Rest 60 seconds between arms – keep chest up high, sit back, stay on heels, feet only slightly turned out
B. Prone Row @20×2; 6-8×4; Rest 100 seconds
C. Deadbugs; 24 alternating x4; Rest as needed –
D. DB Trap 3 raise @1116; 3-5 x5; Rest as needed – use 2.5 pound plates if you have to
+
12 sets
60 seconds assault bike
60 seconds rest
– Keep all sets the same pace, log the RPMs per set

For part A… All sets were done using a 26lb KB with 8 reps on each side. I really focused on trying to push my knees out and keep them out as I was rising back up.
For part B… The first set of the prone row I did 8 reps with +10 added. Sets 2-4 I did 8 reps with +15lbs added… I feel this more when I have to do a hold at the top. I choose not to go heavier as I wanted to try to do 8 reps with the 2s hold at the top and keep good form.
For Part D… All sets were reps of 5… the first set I used the 2.5Lb plate and sets 2-5 I used the 2.5lb plate plus the 1.25lb… I know I went super heavy 🙂 It’s hard holding that up for 6s and trying to maintain good form.

For the assault bike (RPMs)… 1 (62) 2 (62) 3 (61) 4 (61) 5 (60) 6 (60) 7 (58) 8 (60) 9 (59) 10 (59) 11 (59) 12(60)… I tried my hardest to keep the RPMs the same each time. My legs were starting to get tired. In set 7 I got distracted and I won’t say by what because it isn’t nice LOL… My goal was to try to maintain 60-62 through all of the sets.

As far as my energy goes… it’s not great right now. It’s not because of the workout or my eating, I just have A LOT of personal stuff going on right now that I am trying to sort through.

Standard

One thought on “August 11, 2014

  1. Personal stuff is hard to sort through sometimes…I’m in the same boat…we all have our battles…all I ask is you communicate with me openly and let me know if it’s too much or not enough. I don’t want to overload you.

    Can you get some videos for me next time? I’d love to see the movement so I can progress you 🙂

    Michael Bann OPT Strength and Conditioning Coach OPT | International Center for Fitness 16573 N 92 St #135, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 Office: 480-699-3045

    Like

Leave a Reply

