August 16, 2014

45 minutes @ 80% aerobic effort
10 ring push ups – no worming allowed, if you start to worm, switch to regular push ups, if you worm there, switch to push ups on the rack with a barbell
12 KB Rack reverse lunge per leg (alternate legs per rep) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxIgZolIZe4
10 ring rows @2020 tempo
12 cals assault bike
– Record the time per round, all rounds within 10 seconds

I tried my hardest to keep my rounds all with in 10seconds. 1- 4:14, 2- 5:13, 3- 5:02, 4- 5:03, 5- 5:39, 6- 5:16, 7- 5:09, 8- 5:10, 9- 5:01… I know my first round I started to go really hard and then I slowed myself down. There were a few seconds wasted when I had to write down my time.

I enjoyed a workout like this as I felt like I was constantly moving. Thank you for changing it up a little bit for me. The ring rows were hard with a tempo for me. I used 26lb KB for the reverse lunge. My energy is still pretty bad right now 😦

This coming week I have my boss riding with me on Wednesday so that will have to be my day off as I will need to meet him around 8am. The following week Erika, Jason and myself are going to Michigan to see my parents. We will be leaving Thursday Aug 28th so that will be my day off and then Friday the 29th and Saturday the 30th I am sure we will go to the cross fit Erika and I have been to near my parents house.

Standard

2 thoughts on “August 16, 2014

  1. glad i could change it up a bit for you….

    it’s not a waste of time to write stuff down, i actually WANT that..it keeps you aerobic…and makes you more fit

    can you come in this week in the PM to chat with me so I can catch up and make sure I give you the best possible program? I want to re-assess you as well to progress you into more fun activities. I know this stuff gets monotonous, and it’s definitely not sexy…but I promise I have a method and plan to everything I do…and I think big picture when working with people like you..I want you moving well so you can do this for 40 more years 🙂

    let me know if you can make it in the PM, i’ll get you booked up 🙂

    Michael Bann OPT Strength and Conditioning Coach OPT | International Center for Fitness 16573 N 92 St #135, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 Office: 480-699-3045

    Like

    • Sure I can come one evening. Wednesday won’t be good as I won’t finish working with my boss till around 5pm. Maybe tomorrow night around 5ish or Thursday night around 4:30 or 5ish? Saturday morning will work too if you are going to be there next Saturday. Just text me and let me know if any of those times work for you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

