August 19, 2014

A. Deadlift @3232; 4-6×5; Rest 90 seconds – video last 2 sets, one from front, one from side
B. 1-arm DB Bench Press with bridge @21×1; 4-6/arm x4; Rest 60 seconds between arms
C. Wide Grip Pull up @30×1; 3-5×5; Rest 75 seconds
D. Side Plank clamshell; 24per side x4; Rest as needed
E. DB Seated external rotations @2020; 6-8/arm x3; Rest as needed
+
15 minutes 85%
15 ring push ups – no worming, your low back cannot be arched, if it arches move to a bench to do push ups
50 double unders
– log time per round, every round should take same amount of time, if you are not within 10 seconds per round terminate the workout

For Part A… you saw the videos… all sets were 6 with 115lbs
For Part B… all sets with both right and left arm were 6 reps and the weights were… 20, 25, 25, 30
FOr Part C… 5 (135) 5 (120) 5 (120) 5 (120) 4 (120). I have a hard time with wide grip… I can’t do wide grip kipping pull-ups… I can only do them with my hands closer together so these were a bit of a struggle.
For Part E… Left 8 (7.5) 8 (10) 8 (12.5) right 8 (7.5) 8 (10) 8 (12.5)

For the 15 mins… I am not used to trying to keep sets the same for time or ever timing my sets like that. The first round was fast and the second round was over a minute slower. I did a couple of more rounds and my times were all over the board. Therefore I ended up doing about 5 rounds (I know you said to terminate but at that point I just felt like doing something while I had to wait for Erika to finish) So I pretty much did 5 rounds and did about 100 sit-ups… I know super creative and I wasn’t suppose to keep going 🙂

Standard

One thought on “August 19, 2014

  1. i didnt tell you to do sit ups…don’t ever do them again :)..they’re part of the reason your movement isn’t optimal

    yes time will be all over board, that’s muscle endurance plus knowing how to pace. it’ll get better over time..welcome to training and not just doing random workouts 😉

    Saw DL..great things I saw in it 🙂

    you did the right thing w/ the pull ups…definitely to be done on gravitron :)..keep it up!!

    Michael Bann OPT Strength and Conditioning Coach OPT | International Center for Fitness 16573 N 92 St #135, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 Office: 480-699-3045

    Like

Leave a Reply

